The Alleyn Club and Other OA Sports Clubs and Societies

The Alleyn Club was founded in 1873 and works to to benefit Old Alleynians in the
following ways:
• Support and foster the provision of recreational, social and sporting activities
• Keep OAs informed of matters of interest to them
• Provide financial support
• Undertake activities that strengthen links between the Club and the College, including
support for the College’s academic mission through grants and bursaries
• The Club is managed by officers and a committee drawn from the Old Alleynian
community and OA clubs and societies.

Sir Colin Rimer

Vice President
Professor AM Tomkins OBE

Alleyn Club Secretary
Trevor Llewelyn MA

Hon Asst Secretary
N R Robinson FCIArb (62-71)

Hon Asst Secretary
T J Walsh BA (Staff 54-89)

Hon Treasurer
J D P Kendall MA FCAA (59-67)
J D P Kendall (59-67)
P G R Lyon (52-60)
E C J Walsh (73-81)

Dr J A F Spence
Master of Dulwich College
A Bhola (95-00)
J R M Boote (95-00)
J J Bubb Humfryes (99-07)
G O Curtis (56-64)
A T Frankford (62-69)
J B St L Franklin (90-98)
Dr A R Langley (98-03)
Alleynian Sailing Society
W L Lewis (54-65)
S J W Martin BTh Cert PFS Cert CII
J H Rosslyn-Smith BSc (97-04)
Common Room Rep
T O C Saunders (01-06)
J F Thornton ACA MBA (67-75)
A Turnbull (87-92)
Immediate Past President
I W Warburton MA MSc (57-65)
(ex officio)

The Old Alleynian Golfing Society

Mr Duncan Anderson Hon. Secretary
Website Feedback

The Alleynian Sailing Society
Anthony Frankford (62-69) Hon Secretary

Josh Lawrence
For contact details go to and follow link.

OA Boat Club
Mr Tom Saunders (01 - 06) President
Mr James Jarratt (04 - 11) Club Secretary

For further information regarding other sports clubs and societies go to